Skip To Main Content

Watch D.O.G.S.

Derby Hills Elementary Watch D.O.G.S. (Dads Of Great Students) is a family and community engagement educational initiative. The goal of the Watch D.O.G.S. program is to provide positive male role models for the students, demonstrating through their presence that education is important. WATCH D.O.G.S., a K-12 program, invites fathers, grandfathers, uncles, or other father figures to volunteer at least one day at their child's/student’s school during the school year. Fathers and father figures can sign up to volunteer using the form below.

The program is overseen by a “Top D.O.G.S.” volunteer team who partners with the school administrator to coordinate scheduling and identify opportunities for Watch D.O.G.S. to assist at the school. Watch D.O.G.S. dads and volunteers perform a variety of tasks during their volunteer day including monitoring the school entrance, assisting with unloading and loading of buses and cars, monitoring the lunch room, or helping in the classroom with a teacher’s guidance by working with small groups of students on homework, flashcards or spelling.

SafeVistor: Pre-Register

Before completing your Watch D.O.G.S. sign-up, be sure to pre-register using SafeVisitor, a visitor management system.

SafeVisitor 
Learn More and Pre-Register

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Feb 25
Mon, Feb 26
Lunch/ Recess
-
Tue, Feb 27
Lunch/ Recess
-
Wed, Feb 28
Lunch/ Recess
-
Thu, Feb 29
Lunch/ Recess
-
Fri, Mar 1
Lunch/ Recess
-
Sat, Mar 2
Sun, Mar 3
Mon, Mar 4
Lunch/ Recess
-
Tue, Mar 5
Lunch/ Recess
-
Wed, Mar 6
Lunch/ Recess
-
Thu, Mar 7
Lunch/ Recess
-
Fri, Mar 8
Sat, Mar 9
Sun, Mar 10
Mon, Mar 11
Tue, Mar 12
Wed, Mar 13
Thu, Mar 14
Fri, Mar 15
Sat, Mar 16
Sun, Mar 17
Mon, Mar 18
Lunch/ Recess
-
Tue, Mar 19
Lunch/ Recess
-
Wed, Mar 20
Lunch/ Recess
-
Thu, Mar 21
Lunch/ Recess
-
Fri, Mar 22
Lunch/ Recess
-
Sat, Mar 23
Sun, Mar 24
Mon, Mar 25
Lunch/ Recess
-
Tue, Mar 26
Lunch/ Recess
-
Wed, Mar 27
Lunch/ Recess
-
Thu, Mar 28
Lunch/ Recess
-
Fri, Mar 29
Lunch/ Recess
-
Sat, Mar 30
Sun, Mar 31
Mon, Apr 1
Lunch/ Recess
-
Tue, Apr 2
Lunch/ Recess
-
Wed, Apr 3
Lunch/ Recess
-
Thu, Apr 4
Lunch/ Recess
-
Fri, Apr 5
Lunch/ Recess
-
Sat, Apr 6